2017 News & Events Archive


NCRP has Resolved that the week of November 5 – 11, 2017 be designated National Radiation Protection Professionals Week

Read More

International Journal of Radiation Biology [93(10), October 2017]: Special Issue: The Bill Morgan Memorial Special Issue on Biology, Epidemiology, and Implications for Radiation Protection

2017 Annual Meeting

2017 Annual Meeting, Assessment of National Efforts in Emergency Preparedness for Nuclear Terrorism: Is There a Need for Realignment to Close Remaining Gaps?
March 6-7, 2017; Bethesda, Maryland

Video Presentations




In Memoriam

R.J. Michael Fry, July 8, 1925 – November 24, 2017
B. Gordon Blaylock, August 31, 1931 – November 24, 2017
Charles B. Meinhold, November 1, 1934 – November 3, 2017
Ralph H. Thomas, November 27, 1932 – October 21, 2017
William Jackson (Jack) Schull, March 17, 1922 – June 20, 2017
A. Everette James, Jr. , August 22, 1938 – March 14, 2017

Council Members in the News

President Boice honored as the 26th John S. Laughlin Visiting Professor at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, May 22, 2007. Dr. Laughlin was an Council member and world renowned for contributions to medical physics. The photograph is Dr. Boice with John Laughlin’s wife, Eunice, who attended the lecture and dinner with 11 other family members.
Ansari Armin Ansari Appointed Scientific Vice President of PAC 3 on Nuclear and Radiological Security and Safety
Napier-B Bruce A. Napier Appointed Scientific Vice President of PAC 5 on Environmental Radiation and Radioactive Waste Issues
American Board of Radiology names Dr. Donald P. Frush as Chair of Its Board of Trustees
Brink NCRP Scientific Vice President, James A. Brink, is the new Vice Chair of the National Academy of Sciences’ Nuclear Radiation Studies Board (NRSB) and has been elected to the American College of Radiology Board of Chancellors
Royal H Distinguished Emeritus Member, Henry D. Royal, is the new NRSB member
Bushberg-J Senior Vice President and NCRP Board Chairman, Jerrold T. Bushberg, has been elected to the position of Vice Chair of the American Board of Medical Physics effective January 1, 2017

Now Available

Back to Top
Last modified: March 9, 2018