News & Events

Education Videos

Interested to know what distinguishes a well-designed and reliable radiation epidemiologic study from an unreliable, and a flawed one? CDC and NCRP produced eight brief video modules called Radiation Epidemiology for Public Health Decision Making that are informative and offer continuing education credits.





Radiation Protection in Medicine

NCRP Session, January 28, Health Physics Society Midyear Meeting



In Memoriam

Little J John B. Little, October 5, 1929 – May 24, 2020

Ryan M Michael T. Ryan, August 21, 1952 – February 22, 2020

Council Members in the News

[L to R]: Michael Bellamy, Caleigh Samuels, Mike Mumma, Rich Leggett, John Boice, Martin Self, Dave Girardi, Steve Blattnig, Helen Grogan, Sergei Tolmachev, Ashley Golden, Keith Eckerman, Cait Milder, Maia Avtandilashvili, Sara Howard, Joey Zhou, Betsy Ellis
The 8th Million Person Study Workshop in Oak Ridge in conjunction with NCRP Scientific Committee 6-12 on Development of Models for Brain Dosimetry for Internally Deposited Radionuclides
Council members Ed Azzam and John Boice participate at 2020 NASA Human Research Program Investigators’ Workshop – Small Steps Lead to Giant Leaps, Galveston January 27-30, 2020
Council member, X. George Xu, received the Edith H. Quimby Award for Life Achievement in Medical Physics by the American Association of Physicists in Medicine
Lawrence Dauer, NCRP Council member and scientific coordinator of the Million Person Study (MPS), spoke at the DC-area Health Physics Society dinner on January 14, 2020. Dr. Dauer shared the most up-to-date information on the status and findings of the MPS

Now Available

Back to Top
Last modified: May 25, 2015