2013 News & Events Archive

Seven new & seven returning members elected to Council for six year terms

2013 Annual Meeting

49th Annual Meeting, Radiation Dose and the Impacts on Exposed Populations

MembersDnr Yamashita JDB-Till

37th Lauriston S. Taylor Lecture, When Does Risk Assessment Get Fuzzy?, John E. Till

Council Members in the News

Donald A. Cool has been elected to Main Commission of the International Commission on Radiological Protection and to Chair ICRP Committee 4

Robert L. Ullrich, Distinguished Emeritus Member, appointed as Associate Chief of Research at the Radiation Effects Research Foundation, Hiroshima, Japan

Donald L. Miller has been appointed Vice-Chair of ICRP Committee 3 and awarded Honorary Membership in the American Association of Physicists in Medicine.

Distinguished Emeritus Member, Robert Brent, has been chosen as a co-recipient of the 2013 John Scott Award.

Richard Brey named Idaho State University Science and Engineering Interim Dean

Michael G. Stabin has been chosen to present the Hal Anger Lectureship – A Pivotal Time for Radiation Dosimetry and Radiobiology at the 2013 SNMMI Annual Meeting

Multiple honors for George Xu:

Paul A. Locke appointed to the Veterans’ Advisory Board on Dose Reconstruction (VBDR)

S.Y. Chen named Director of Professional Master of Health Physics Program

Available for Free Download

In response to requests for information related to the radiological aspects of the Fukushima Nuclear Reactor Accident, NCRP has made Commentary No. 10, Advising the Public About Radiation Emergencies available for free download

Now Available:

Back to Top
Last modified: May 29, 2015